A4 (B7 Platform) Discussion Discussion forum for the B7 Audi A4 produced from 2005-2008.5

Just purchased 2007 A4 Avant 2.0T Auto

Old 05-09-2014, 07:41 PM
AudiWorld Newcomer

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Just purchased 2007 A4 Avant 2.0T Auto

I am new to German Cars, but I absolutley love what Audi has been doing the last 10 years. When my 16 year old got his licence it was time to pass the 2006 Pathfinder onto my wife and shop for a fun to drive car that got better mileage than the Nissan. I drive a crapload of miles for my job a week. I purchased a 2007 A4 Avant with 63k on the odo, an auto tranny and a 2 liter turbo. This car is bone stock. I have a couple of questions about this car I hope some of you that are very familiar with the car can answer.
- Is excessive break dust on the rear wheels only, common? I am unsure as I purchased this preowned from a dealer and dont know if they simply used crappy pads on the rear. One week of driving and the rear wheels are black and the fronts are still clean.
-How long on average does the turbo perform as it should until it needs replacement. With no boost guage in the car and never having driven more than 2 of them, it is difficult to know if the car is making all of its power.
-What are common issues with this model and year I need to look out for and actions to take to avoid if possible?

I love the car and plan to keep it for awhile. I hope to plus 1 upgrade the wheels soon when replacing the tires. I would also like to drop the car a couple inches as well. If I can convince the wife, I want to spent a little of the kids college money on making more power as well.I look forward to discussing cars and learning more about the A4.
Thanks,
Birdstalker1
Old 05-14-2014, 06:36 PM
Audiworld Junior Member

Have fun with it, I have an '06 a4 and am looking at a 2.0t avant myself.