Notices
A6 (C7 Platform) Discussion Discussion forum for the C7 Audi A6 produced from 2011 - 2017

Audi Prestige - Driver side door problem + Big bang from sound system

Search this Thread

Old 09-18-2014, 05:41 AM
Audiworld Junior Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Audi Prestige - Driver side door problem + Big bang from sound system

Guys,
I have been enjoying my 2012 CPO a6 prestige for 3 months now and totally love the car. Here are the 2 issues i recently came across.
Did anyone had similar problems? Plz advise.

1) Driver side door wouldnt shut if i close the door with normal force.
I always have to shut the door so strongly or it wouldnt shut.
Living day to day this is quite annoying and audi dealership looked at the problem and says the door beadings are in place and not worn out or broken and unless something is wrong with the beading visibly they cannot do anything. I showed them the problem and they wouldnt simply agree.
Quite a turn-off.

2) This happened 2,3 weeks back when i was driving the car, i hear a loud bang kind of noise from the back of the car which sounds like an air column vibrating, maybe from the subwoofer? i turned down the radio volume and still i can hear the vibrations and its gone once i turn off the car and start it back.

Few updates- I got the paint protection Xpel done for pretty much everywhere including the full front end and rocker panels and lower side of the door,door sills,cups and trunk lip.
I also got the weather tech floor liner and cargo liner , looks pretty good.
Attached Images  
Old 09-18-2014, 06:23 AM
AudiWorld Senior Member

Regarding the sound system..are you on the latest MMI software? There was a fix included for the Bose system, and it makes it much louder.
Old 09-18-2014, 06:56 AM
Audiworld Junior Member

The mmi software version is "p0487" which am pretty sure is outdated since the year of manufacture is 2012.