Notices
A6 (C7 Platform) Discussion Discussion forum for the C7 Audi A6 produced from 2011 - 2017

Audi Pure Protection Plan

Old 10-15-2013, 01:32 PM
AudiWorld Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Audi Pure Protection Plan

I've been shopping the Audi Pure Protection Plan option since ordering my 2014 A6, but have a few questions.

I was quoted $3250+- directly through Audi for the 7 year/70,000 mile extended warranty plan. I've found another dealer that can offer the same protection plan for $1950+-.

The question I have is whether the standard 4 years/48000 mile warranty that comes with the vehicle covers everything bumper to bumper like the Platinum plan does?

I just wonder if I wait for a couple of years to purchase the Audi Pure Protection Plan - Platinum do I sacrifice the coverage of any components on/within the car?

If I don't, too me, I'd make sense to put that extra $2k towards the down payment on the car and buy the extended coverage a couple years down the road before the manufacturer warranty expires.

Thoughts?
Old 10-15-2013, 01:51 PM
AudiWorld Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

None of the Audi Extended Warranties cover everything! Even Platinum has exclusions.
Old 10-15-2013, 03:01 PM
AudiWorld Member

Originally Posted by keithl
None of the Audi Extended Warranties cover everything! Even Platinum has exclusions.
Agreed, not "everything" will be covered, but for the things that are under what I see defined (or not excluded) under the platinum plan, are those items the exact same things covered by the manufacturers warranty?

Asked differently, do I get more coverage during the first 4 years of ownership by purchasing the platinum coverage plan upfront versus waiting to purchase towards the end of 4 years?
Old 10-15-2013, 03:29 PM
AudiWorld Super User

Received 92 Likes on 43 Posts

Originally Posted by Shell4624