A7 Discussion forum for the Audi A7

Finally ready to pull the trigger!

Search this Thread

Old 09-29-2016, 06:03 PM
AudiWorld Member

Received 3 Likes on 1 Post
Default Finally ready to pull the trigger!

I've been dreaming and planning for several years, and I think it's finally time to pull the trigger on a pre-owned A7. The problem is that I'm looking for a VERY specific configuration (Prestige, Innovation package, Sport package, B&O stereo, specific color/trim combo), so it's not likely that my local dealership is going to have one just sitting on the lot. I'm scouring online sites, but am coming up empty so far. I'm patient and don't mind waiting until the perfect car comes along, but I'm also eager and don't want to let the right one get away!

So, are there any dealerships, car finder sites, networks, etc. that are known for being able to track down the exact car that someone is looking for? Any known bogus sites/services to stay away from? Any recommendations or tips would be hugely appreciated!
Old 09-29-2016, 06:24 PM
AudiWorld Newcomer

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I wanted a similar A7 and talked with my local Audi dealer/ salesman about it. My thought were he will never find what I wanted, but low and behold, a week later, he called me and one just came in off lease, so you never know. Talk with your local dealer and hopefully they will keep an eye out for you.
Old 09-30-2016, 03:19 AM
AudiWorld Member

Thanks. I talked to my local Audi dealership yesterday and they're going to search within their "network" - which I take to be a relatively small sub-set of Audi (and possibly other make) dealerships. Fingers crossed that they'll find a match for me, but I wouldn't mind casting my net a bit more broadly.
Old 09-30-2016, 03:57 AM
AudiWorld Super User

Received 21 Likes on 21 Posts

Originally Posted by tcoble33