A8 / S8 (D2 Platform) Discussion Discussion forum for the D2 Audi A8 and S8 produced from 1994-2002
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

I could use a hand.

Search this Thread

Old 01-16-2011, 05:16 PM
AudiWorld Member

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default I could use a hand.

This is my first post in this forum, so please be kind if I am not in the right place.
I know when it’s time to swallow my pride and ask for help. My 2001 A8L has 51K on the clock, and I want to replace the timing belt. I know some will say that it is not necessary, but I love this car and for my own piece of mind I want to do it. Here is where I am at, I am an electrician not a mechanic but I know how to turn a wrench. I understand allot about this 4.2 I have read every forum and have always done the maintenance on my own cars. I wanted to know if anyone would be interested in getting together and doing this maintenance with me. You will not be doing it for me I just want someone there who knows how to do it and has done it before. I will have a bay at a clean garage with a lift and any tool needed to complete the job including the kit from Blauparts. Please let me know if you are interested, I am in the Boston area.
Old 01-17-2011, 01:40 PM
Audiworld Junior Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default I could use a hand.

Hi,