A8 / S8 (D2 Platform) Discussion Discussion forum for the D2 Audi A8 and S8 produced from 1994-2002
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Please help. 2001 audi no start

Search this Thread

Old 09-12-2014, 09:17 AM
Audiworld Junior Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Please help. 2001 audi no start

Hey guys I'm new to this and looking for some help. I bought a 2001 audi a8l 4.2 v8 last week. We'll when I got it it seemed like it needed a tune up. Slight misfire and rough at slow take offs. Well I've been driving it just fine. And i just changed the sparkplugs.But here's what it's been doing when I start it up it idles really rough. But if I give it gas it will smooth out and idle fine. Now when I leave from a stop it hesitates then takes off. Can still fill a miss. Also I had this bad gas smell and saw there was gas puddle ontop of fuel pump so I wiped it up lastnight. Well this morning I drove it to walmart. I got gas at the valero. I parked at walmart and came back about thirty minutes later. And it wouldn't start. Then I got it to start and it was idling fine. I tried driving it and it bogged out and dies. Now it won't start at all. Can someone please point me in the right direction?
Old 09-12-2014, 02:02 PM
AudiWorld Super User

Received 11 Likes on 11 Posts

Originally Posted by jesseusmc