A8 / S8 (D3 Platform) Discussion Discussion forum for the D3 Audi A8 produced from 2003-2010 and Audi S8 produced from 2006-2010
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

2005 A8L Turn Signal Problem - HELP

Search this Thread

Old 02-14-2016, 12:22 PM
AudiWorld Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default 2005 A8L Turn Signal Problem - HELP

My turn signals were working fine before today's car wash.
After my car wash:

I signal left: - Nothing happens, no clicking sounds

I signal right:
- Nothing happens, however on rare occasions the left signal will turn on (Yes the opposite signal) without no clicking noise, then few seconds into the indicator being on the clickers chime in.

Hazards: - Work perfectly, clicking sounds and everything.

This problem occurred directly after the car wash.

I am a novice at best when it comes to fixing the car on my own, but I do not want to go to the dealer and have to pay a 100 BAJILLION dollars.

So if anyone knows anything as to how I should go about this, please let me know. I do NOT have a VagCom I googled my surrounding areas and no one else seems to have one as well.

Please any help is appreciated.

Thank You
Old 02-14-2016, 12:39 PM
AudiWorld Super User

Received 22 Likes on 20 Posts

Can't help you from a distance, but night in a warm garage might cure your problem.
Old 02-14-2016, 01:37 PM
AudiWorld Member

Originally Posted by mishar
Can't help you from a distance, but night in a warm garage might cure your problem.
Hey Mishar,

Alrighty I'll give that a try. Did you end up buying a new A8 yet?
Old 02-14-2016, 02:21 PM
AudiWorld Super User

Received 116 Likes on 94 Posts

Originally Posted by RangeK1D
After my car wash:

I signal right:
- Nothing happens, however on rare occasions the left signal will turn on (Yes the opposite signal) without no clicking noise, then few seconds into the indicator being on the clickers chime in.