A8 / S8 (D3 Platform) Discussion Discussion forum for the D3 Audi A8 produced from 2003-2010 and Audi S8 produced from 2006-2010
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

2007 S8 CARPHONE BATTERY

Search this Thread

Old 07-06-2014, 06:30 PM
AudiWorld Newcomer

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 2007 S8 CARPHONE BATTERY

Hi

I'm a newbie and recent purchaser of a 2007 S8. Wonderful car.

Trying to get Bluetooth operating, but the centre armrest-located Audi carphone through which Bluetooth routes is inoperative. Appears the battery is flat.

Audi wants $180 for the battery. I'd like to buy cheaper through the net.

there are no brand, model or serial numbers on the phone itself other than Audi badging and Audi part number.

Does anyone know the brand and model of the phone? Or even a good place top source the battery?

Many thanks in advance.
Old 07-06-2014, 06:41 PM
AudiWorld Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Originally Posted by PopeyeS8
Hi

I'm a newbie and recent purchaser of a 2007 S8. Wonderful car.

Trying to get Bluetooth operating, but the centre armrest-located Audi carphone through which Bluetooth routes is inoperative. Appears the battery is flat.

Audi wants $180 for the battery. I'd like to buy cheaper through the net.

there are no brand, model or serial numbers on the phone itself other than Audi badging and Audi part number.

Does anyone know the brand and model of the phone? Or even a good place top source the battery?

Many thanks in advance.
Post up a picture of the phone. I'm sure someone would be able to help you. In the UK, we have a national parts place called EURO CAR PARTS. They stock almost every spare part for German cars, you can opt for genuine and replacement. Maybe try on their site if you have the part number :
http://www.eurocarparts.com/
They may ship to the US.
Old 07-06-2014, 07:38 PM
AudiWorld Super User

Received 116 Likes on 94 Posts