A8 / S8 (D3 Platform) Discussion Discussion forum for the D3 Audi A8 produced from 2003-2010 and Audi S8 produced from 2006-2010
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

New 2006 Audi A8 D3 Owner

Search this Thread

Old 08-13-2015, 12:10 AM
AudiWorld Member

Received 17 Likes on 15 Posts
Default New 2006 Audi A8 D3 Owner

HI Everyone,

I'm new to Audi and new to the Forum of course.

Just purchased 2006 A8 L 4.2 with 62K miles. Interior called Amaretto or Cognac the dealer called them both. Location Ohio, USA.

I took it to JAX Florida last weekend and the WV turnpike was fun. Engine was smooth and it was fun to drive. I did 24 hours in 2 days and it was the most relaxing drive i have ever had.

I have viewed some of the forums and interested in NAV upgrade, adding mp3 function to CD player.

A couple of questions:
Where can i get the owners manual? I have searched but all online (or on-lie) sites are bogus. Also the DIY manual as I do my own repairs/maintenance.

What is the easiest way to get ipod music playing in the car?
What is the best way to get ipod music playing in the car?

Lastly my CD player skips every second and through research I found out that it is a security feature. Will the dealer charge to activate it? I have called but none will give straight answer and the place I bought it tried to connect with Audi but had problems.

Thanks

So excited and thoroughly impressed with the quality of a 10 year old car. Puts all my other previous luxury cars to shame.
Old 08-13-2015, 04:32 AM
AudiWorld Senior Member

Received 14 Likes on 12 Posts

I got my owner's manual from Ebay. Should run between $30-$50 It is more than a simple manual. It is a leather bound book cover with two manuals plus other documents.