New project car! 1988 Audi 90

Search this Thread

Old 05-18-2015, 08:05 AM
Audiworld Junior Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New project car! 1988 Audi 90

Hey guys - glad to finally join the forums....

I'm a hack, self-taught mechanic that just loves to turn wrenches and hear engines roar.

I recently bought a project car, a 1988 Audi 90 that is now officially my first project car. No, it is not the Quattro but I really don't care. This is going to be my first crack at taking a car and refurbishing it and just have some fun.

What do you guys think? Any advice? I have the rear bumper and lights.. all parts for this car. I'm not missing anything, just have to update/replace stuff.
Attached Images   
Old 05-18-2015, 09:48 PM
AudiWorld Super User

welcome to audi addicts anonymous
looks like you are in a perfect spot to do some bodywork and paint, strip everything down, remove the glass (i would practice at a junkyard first) take care of the rust, and learn how to paint :-D
does it run? how do you see the car in the future?
Old 05-19-2015, 04:50 AM
Audiworld Junior Member

Well said Crazy_Russian, I really just want to call you Crazy_Ivan!

Yeah fortunately my wife has grown up around cars so it wasn't hard at all to kick her ride out of the garage for this.

It definitely does need some body work but I'm going to address that last, once I get all the mechanical stuff complete. Good points though, I could probably save a ton of money doing this myself but I want to make sure the paint job looks legit.

Let me find some more photos and I'll post them..
Old 05-19-2015, 05:00 AM
Audiworld Junior Member