Ross in Santa Rosa California (Where to Buy Factory Manual?)

Search this Thread

Old 11-04-2014, 12:02 AM
AudiWorld Junior Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Ross in Santa Rosa California (Where to Buy Factory Manual?)

Hello Fellow Audi 90 Owners,
I am new to this forum but I figured I would throw an introduction out there. This appeared to be the best forum to sign up for because AudiWorld has a category for this vehicle specifically. This is my first Audi and my first Euro car.

I have become familiar with rx7club forums because I was able to make my 1990 Mazda RX7 S5 to pass California emissions tests. It was a very difficult and challenging task. I had never worked on Rotary Engines before. Now that I have, I feel much more comfortable working on/under cars. I felt so comfortable with working on cars I took up an offer to volunteer time as a mechanic to gain experience.

I worked as a "Free Mechanic" for a auction style dealership over the summer of 2014. At the end of 2 months of working 6 days a week for 8 hours a day and only getting reimbursed for gas, I asked the owner if he could sell me a car for around $100-$300. He pointed out this Audi. I didn't think much of it because my heart was more set on a Manual Transmission newer style Audi or even a newer style VW Jetta. After I quit working, I came back to the dealership 3 months later and asked the owner if the offer still stood for $300. I had done searching for a car and quickly realized if I ever wanted a second car, for $300 I would take what I could get.

Long story short, I bought this car to replace my RX7 as a daily driver because a RX7 is not a suitable daily driver (14 MPG average and loud). This is my first day of owning this Audi 90 and I know barely anything about this German Engineered car.