Audi A3 / S3 / RS 3 MKII Discussion forum for the 2015 to 2022 Audi A3, S3 and RS3 - including the upcoming E-tron and TDI models
Old 08-09-2016, 11:17 AM
How-Tos on this Topic
Last edit by: IB Advertising
See related guides and technical advice from our community experts:Browse all: Audi A3 Steering & Suspension Guides
Print Wikipost

DIY Instructions for Installing Springs?

Search this Thread

Old 07-29-2015, 01:22 PM
Audiworld Junior Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default DIY Instructions for Installing Springs?

I will be installing H&R Sport Springs this weekend on my car and wanted to know if anyone had instructions or a how to video on installing them on the A3. I have done spring installs on other cars, but I have never worked on an Audi before. Is there another similar VW or Audi that I can look up to see how to install these springs? Any help would be appreciated, thanks!
Old 07-29-2015, 01:30 PM
Audiworld Junior Member

Originally Posted by erik83p
I will be installing H&R Sport Springs this weekend on my car and wanted to know if anyone had instructions or a how to video on installing them on the A3. I have done spring installs on other cars, but I have never worked on an Audi before. Is there another similar VW or Audi that I can look up to see how to install these springs? Any help would be appreciated, thanks!

Should be very similar. I might be doing mine soon as well so if you find anything that's different can you note them?
Old 07-29-2015, 01:39 PM
Audiworld Junior Member

I did see this video as well and figured it should be similar, I was just not sure as it is a hatchback, but I will be following the instructions provided by the video. I will make sure to update this thread after this weekend and let you know if there are any differences that I encounter.
Old 07-29-2015, 08:58 PM
AudiWorld Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post