Audi A5 / S5 / RS5 Coupe & Cabrio (B8) Discussion forum for the B8 Audi A5, S5 and RS5 Coupe and Cabriolet Model years 2009 - 2017

Possible New S5 Owner

Search this Thread

Old 07-12-2016, 11:26 AM
AudiWorld Newcomer

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Possible New S5 Owner

Hi folks! I recently visited the local audi dealership and fell in love with a 2015 black S5. I currently drive a 2013 F150 Ecoboost, it has been my toy to mod for the last year and I'm looking for something more fun. I'm pretty new to the audi world so i was looking for some insight on the car before I look to purchase. I look to do some simple modifications to the car to unleash some power, so i was wondering what everyone's opinion is about v8 vs v6? Which year would be the best to buy? Id rather get the 2014 and save the money if there is no changes with the car. Also is there anything I should look out for when buying a used s5? I appreciate any help given and I apologize if some of these questions have been previously discussed.
Old 07-12-2016, 12:55 PM
AudiWorld Super User

Received 97 Likes on 74 Posts
Default If your toy is an F150 turbo engine you won't like the S5

Originally Posted by BlackStealth
Hi folks! I recently visited the local audi dealership and fell in love with a 2015 black S5. I currently drive a 2013 F150 Ecoboost, it has been my toy to mod for the last year and I'm looking for something more fun. I'm pretty new to the audi world so i was looking for some insight on the car before I look to purchase. I look to do some simple modifications to the car to unleash some power, so i was wondering what everyone's opinion is about v8 vs v6? Which year would be the best to buy? Id rather get the 2014 and save the money if there is no changes with the car. Also is there anything I should look out for when buying a used s5? I appreciate any help given and I apologize if some of these questions have been previously discussed.
It's smaller and just not a pickup truck.