Audi A5 / S5 / RS5 Coupe & Cabrio (B8) Discussion forum for the B8 Audi A5, S5 and RS5 Coupe and Cabriolet Model years 2009 - 2017

2009 Audi S5 : Advice on pricing and buying it.

Search this Thread

Old 11-29-2012, 04:42 PM
AudiWorld Newcomer

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 2009 Audi S5 : Advice on pricing and buying it.

Hi all,

First of all my apologies for starting a new thread on this. I'm a newbie to the forum; after browsing the various subject areas, couldn’t find a discussion where I could've posted my query instead of starting a new thread. Hopefully this is ok.

This is going to be my first luxury car. As much as I’m excited about the prospect of owning one; I’m also apprehensive of the costs associated with maintaining and if needed getting it repaired. So I just wanted to list out my thoughts and hoping to get some advice on going ahead with buying this one.

A friend of mine has listed his 2009 Audi S5 for sale and I was thinking of buying the car. Just wanted to take the opinion and advice of the gurus here to see if this particular one is a good buy or not.

Specs:

Model Year: 2009 (he purchased the car in April 2009)
Miles: 36,627 Miles
Options/Features: Loaded except these two features (Radar Cruise Control and Adjustable shock absorbers).
Color: White Exterior with Tuscan brown interior
Maintenance: he has completed the 5K/15K/25K and 35K maintenance schedules at the Audi dealership.
Warranty: 5 months basic warranty remaining
Navigation: Updated Navigation to 2011 (since it’s a 2009 model, this is a 2G low MMI I believe – please correct me if I’m wrong here)
Carfax: Checked Carfax and its clean.