Notices
Audi allroad Discussion forum for the original Audi allroad

Instructions for disabling suspension system after steel conversion

Search this Thread

Old 07-18-2015, 12:13 AM
AudiWorld Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Instructions for disabling suspension system after steel conversion

I did some searching via Google and watched the Arnott video on the mechanical procedures. But I can't find instructions for how to permanently disable the air suspension system so I don't get lights on the dash. I'm surprised the Arnott video didn't cover that step but does tell you to put the wheels back on the car. LOL

I already have the steel spring conversion kit sitting in my garage from BLAU but looking to get familiar with what I'll be doing when I find time to tackle this project.

Thanks in advance!
Old 07-18-2015, 08:45 AM
AudiWorld Member

Received 8 Likes on 8 Posts

I have no experience in it because I'm still riding on air, It seems that the right way is to look for the correct code that turn off the HCM because you can not unplug it without damaging the BAS communications channel.
Old 07-19-2015, 02:40 PM
AudiWorld Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Audi Allroad Air Suspension Conversion - Bulletin

Code:
To recode the Audi Allroad ECU proceed as follows. 

Tools Needed - Ross Tech Diagnostic Software 
1. Plug Ross Tech PC into Audi Allroad OBD com-port. 
2. Cycle the ignition key to the accessory position. 
3. Access Ross Tech software from PC desktop. 
4. (Select control module). 
5. (01-Engine) control module (Allow several seconds to pass and allow the Ross Tech to communicate with the engine control module). 
6. (07-Coding) engine recode module 
7. (Software Coding) change the last digit from 5 to 2 and save the software coding by clicking (DO IT!) (Allow several seconds to pass and allow the Ross Tech to communicate with the engine control module). 
8. Cycle the ignition key to the off position.