Audio, Video and Security Discussion
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Is there a simple explanation of JukeBox?

Search this Thread

Old 08-24-2016, 10:30 AM
Audiworld Junior Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

OK, so I'm new to MMI but I was playing with the wife's (new to her) 2013 A6.
I imported some music via SD but found that you can't from iPhone.
My question is, why when I go into the Import menu is there like 4 USB symbols?
I was guessing the adapter in the arm rest could be considered 1 (with the right cable)
but where / if any, are the other 3? Or is that just a false listing of 4 USB options?

Dave...

Last edited by stangman05; 08-24-2016 at 10:38 AM.
Old 08-24-2016, 10:39 AM
AudiWorld Member

I bought s adapter to put SD cards into with USB on other end to plug into PC to rip music. I sent maybe 20 songs to the removable drive and even accidently sent one twice. It said " already exist, want to replace it". I was on a roll and feeling good about it. I inserted SD card into slot... Wow it shows up. Really feeling good! Tried to copy and it no media. SD card blank. Back to feeling bad and frustrated. So far my simple explanation of jukebox is " it sux"
Old 08-24-2016, 06:18 PM
AudiWorld Super User

Received 99 Likes on 44 Posts

I've had zero issues with copying music files from an SD card to the Jukebox. The files have to be in one of the formats as shown in your manual. I copy the files from my iTunes music folder on my computer into folders on the SD card. You must copy files into at least one folder on the SD card and not just dump them in the root.
Old 08-24-2016, 10:34 PM
AudiWorld Member

I'll try that. . I won't give up till I have it mastered. Guaranteed.
Old 08-25-2016, 09:05 AM
AudiWorld Super User

Received 26 Likes on 22 Posts