looking for a trusted shop

Search this Thread

Old 03-05-2013, 07:33 AM
AudiWorld Newcomer

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default looking for a trusted shop

I'm looking for a trusted shop that I can take my 2004 S4 too. Can anyone help me on which one I should use? I'm new to Chicago and do not want to bring my car to the dealership since they charge an arm and a leg to get stuff done.

Thanks Everyone,
Tom
Old 03-06-2013, 05:08 PM
Audiworld Junior Member

Originally Posted by Audis4boi
I'm looking for a trusted shop that I can take my 2004 S4 too. Can anyone help me on which one I should use? I'm new to Chicago and do not want to bring my car to the dealership since they charge an arm and a leg to get stuff done.

Thanks Everyone,
Tom
What are you looking to get done and where are you located. There are some really good techs at the dealer that know that car inside and out.
Old 03-06-2013, 05:11 PM
AudiWorld Newcomer

Looking to get some mods done this summer, but need to get a tune up a oil change done. I'm currently located down town.
Old 03-07-2013, 05:27 AM
Audiworld Junior Member

Looking to get some mods done this summer, but need to get a tune up a oil change done. I'm currently located down town.
What type of mods. I might be able to help you out. PM if you want to know my experience.
Old 03-07-2013, 08:32 AM
AudiWorld Newcomer

Intake, exhaust, chip. Need to get my car up to speed before i do any of the mods.
Old 03-07-2013, 09:11 AM
Audiworld Junior Member

Intake, exhaust, chip. Need to get my car up to speed before i do any of the mods.
PM sent
Old 03-08-2013, 07:06 AM
AudiWorld Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

I can recommend a couple places: The Auto Doctor in Evanston is very good at doing normal service (as that is all he has done for me). I believe they can perform some upgrades but they are not a specialty shop so you will get good advice but I believe Charlie is the only one with autocross experience.

http://www.theautodoctor.com/