Feedback Need help with a Forums feature, noticed a broken link (or other site problem) or just have a general question - this is the spot
View Poll Results: S3 or A4?
S3 sedan s-tronic
0%
A4 sedan s-tronic
100.00%
Voters: 1. You may not vote on this poll

Audi S3 or Audi A4?

Search this Thread

Old 07-19-2016, 11:16 PM
AudiWorld Newcomer

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Audi S3 or Audi A4?

Hello everyone,

I'm new to the forum but have been following it for the past 2 years. Long story short, my family has been buying Audis for 20 years now (me included) but mostly whenever the new A8 comes out and a Q7 and a Q5. So I can say I'm a hardcore Audi fan. I've been driving the previous Q7 for a couple of years but I want to change it and buy something new.

While it may sound ridiculous what I'm about to compare, I still somehow can't decide between the new 2017 Audi S3 Sedan and the new Audi A4 Sedan.

I want to go with the S3 because I want a more sporty car, I love the new look, and I think it fits me perfectly as I'm just below 30 years old. Also, it easily stands out. I would equip it with I think everything possible on the options list as I want it fully equipped. Exterior would be Daytona Grey with 18 inch alloy wheels (bad roads for 19 inch). My problem is that even though I don't really care about the resale value, I do think about when the time comes for buying a new car and I can't sell the S3 for even a much lower price because I think less and less people are buying sporty petrol cars.

The A4 on the other hand, I would go with 2.0 tdi 190 bhp ot the 2.0 tfsi 252 bhp. Fully equipped with the s-line, fully equipped interior and gadgets. The exterior would be matrix LED, Mythos black also with 18 inch 5 twin-spoke design wheels. The new look is great, the interior is very luxurious and comfortable, just a great car overall. You can pretty much sell it immediately, especially if you go with the tdi (I live in Europe).