Q5/SQ5 MKI (8R) Discussion Discussion forum for the First Generation Audi Q5 SUV produced from 2008 to 2017

Do you drive too fast in your SQ

Search this Thread

Old 11-21-2014, 08:34 PM
Audiworld Junior Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Do you drive too fast in your SQ

So... I got a ticket two weeks after getting my SQ5.... The Trooper said my low and high speed were all reckless driving.... After (what seemed like) an hour of blasting through the hard mountains, we were screaming down a country two lane and bam... he's there..... He liked the car, and the truth, and gave me 70 in a 55..... The coolest Virginia State Trooper I ever met.... $159.

I drive 500+ miles a week. I've been doing the same roads for 38 years, lots of cool rides..... My speeds in the SQ are going to get me put in jail...

The more I drive it... The faster I'm driving... 8100 mis. now... Between the accelerator, and that damn shift ****, I can't fight it...

How much $$$ will I have to spend to go faster next time?

Any one else having this problem?

Last edited by Dino757; 11-21-2014 at 08:36 PM.
Old 11-21-2014, 09:17 PM
Audiworld Junior Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Haven't bought yet but on our test drive I commented to my wife that 85mph felt like 65mph. Salesperson said "put your foot in it", so it shot up to just over 100mph in a nano second… moved way out in front of the pack and quickly backed off. Didn't want to get cited for reckless, especially on a test drive and it got me wondering if I could own an SQ5 w/out tickets.
Old 11-21-2014, 09:22 PM
AudiWorld Member

Just bake the tickets into the total cost of ownership. I drive through this tunnel nearby and I'd like to go less than 20-30 over the speed limit, but dang if it doesn't sound amazing.
Old 11-21-2014, 10:16 PM
AudiWorld Member