Q5/SQ5 MKI (8R) Discussion Discussion forum for the First Generation Audi Q5 SUV produced from 2008 to 2017

Looking to buy a Q5 TDI

Search this Thread

Old 08-21-2016, 12:56 PM
Audiworld Junior Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Looking to buy a Q5 TDI

Hey guys,

I am new to the TDI scene, but feel it will work great with towing my Sea Doo's and getting around in the winter will be a little easier than my 2000 TT Quattro.

Long story short, the car is a 2014 Audi Q5 TDI Prestige with 91,475 miles. Asking price is $26,891. Car-Fax is clean, one owner and no accidents.

What do you guys think of the price?

Is there anything to be sure to look at with the Q5, or Q5 TDI specifically?

If the car is still available I will go there with my VCDS cable and do an auto-scan if they let me (hopefully yes...)

Thanks everyone in advance.
Old 08-21-2016, 03:23 PM
AudiWorld Senior Member

Received 14 Likes on 12 Posts

Price seems very high given the miles and the black cloud over TDIs currently.

Pricing it out on edmunds looks like its probably at least 3-4k too high - assume this is a dealer who has it for sale?
Old 08-21-2016, 03:42 PM
Audiworld Junior Member

Originally Posted by audi40
Price seems very high given the miles and the black cloud over TDIs currently.

Pricing it out on edmunds looks like its probably at least 3-4k too high - assume this is a dealer who has it for sale?
Actually it's a BMW dealer. Maybe took it on a trade in?

I just used Edmunds setting prestige package and the top condition and came out with $29,879 retail.

My zip is 06776
Old 08-21-2016, 03:53 PM
AudiWorld Senior Member

Originally Posted by DJmart
Actually it's a BMW dealer. Maybe took it on a trade in?

I just used Edmunds setting prestige package and the top condition and came out with $29,879 retail.

My zip is 06776
I priced it using average condition and no other options other than being a prestige trim.