Q5/SQ5 MKI (8R) Discussion Discussion forum for the First Generation Audi Q5 SUV produced from 2008 to 2017

Ordering A new SQ5

Search this Thread

Old 03-02-2015, 11:18 AM
Audiworld Junior Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Ordering A new SQ5

I want to order a new SQ5, the MSRP on my build in 61,750 without fees taxes or destination. The dealer has offered 6% below msrp/$500 above dealer invoice.

I'm new to the whole ordering and financing thing, I currently own a 2013 HONDA ACCORD EXL.. which I will be trading in for the SQ5.

I have a few questions to which maybe some of the users here can help me
With.
1) With a credit score of 715 and no outstanding loans and no mortgage.. Approximately what APR should I be looking to get? I have held a car loan for the accord for 2 years never late payment.

2) does Audi run credit at time of placing your order and use that credit when the car comes in to calculate monthly payments? Or do they check credit at time of vehicle arrival in dealership? Because I intend to build my credit up some more next couple of months but want to order the car in April for a June or July delivery.

3) Should I purchase any Audi care or extended warranties at time of purchase or wait until the first free oil change at 5,000 miles?

For Any other input or help ill be grateful ..
Old 03-02-2015, 12:14 PM
AudiWorld Member

Originally Posted by SQ5inBrooklyn
1) With a credit score of 715 and no outstanding loans and no mortgage.. Approximately what APR should I be looking to get? I have held a car loan for the accord for 2 years never late payment.