Q5/SQ5 MKI (8R) Discussion Discussion forum for the First Generation Audi Q5 SUV produced from 2008 to 2017

Thinking of buying 2015 2.0 Q5

Search this Thread

Old 09-12-2014, 11:20 AM
AudiWorld Newcomer

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Thinking of buying 2015 2.0 Q5

After the winter of 2013 we had in the northeast U. S. I have found myself wanting to return to owning an SUV. I had been driving an SUV for 7 years up until last November when I opted into a new Kia Cadenza sedan. I love all the bells and whistels that came with that car, the large touch screen nav, heat and vented seats, adaptive cruise control, lane departure warning and heated steering wheel. I know the Audi Q5 2.0 Prem Plus I am looking at will be a step backward for me on some of these features, but I miss the driving position and AWD of the SUV.
My main concerns about buying the Q5 are the MMI interface and how difficult and limited it may be in it's operation along with the reliability of the Q5 in general. The only other experience I had with a German SUV was a two year lease I had on an X3 and I couldn't wait to give it back to BMW because of a transmission that was always hunting for the right gear on any incline, and a nav screen which my tv from the 60's had a better display of.
I would love to hear any opinions you might have on either of those two concerns. Also, I am thinking about getting the sport interior package but I have yet to see it in person. It comes with a black head liner that I am thinking may make the car very dark on the inside since I want the chestnut brown interior with the black exterior? Thanks for any input.
Old 09-12-2014, 11:43 AM
AudiWorld Expert

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

Originally Posted by roadrunner_clams