Q5/SQ5 MKI (8R) Discussion Discussion forum for the First Generation Audi Q5 SUV produced from 2008 to 2017

2015 SQ5 Mythos Black Optics

Search this Thread

Old 07-08-2014, 07:11 PM
AudiWorld Junior Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default 2015 SQ5 Mythos Black Optics

Hi all, I have been reading through the recent pages of this forum over the past day or two. I'm new to the Audi brand as I am coming from a BMW. Lots of good information, so thanks!

I have been shopping for a CUV so I made an appointment with Audi to test drive an SQ5. Turns out I love the car. I was wanting a 2014 Phantom Black with the silver trim, kind of a classy look. Everytime I see this combo I turn my head. After some negotiation and finding an agreeable discount (including trade), he tries to locate me a car with my options. Turns out he found a 2015 Mythos Black with the black optics kit, 21", carbon atlas, B&O, mmi/navi, etc. that is in port (Halifax) and available within the next week or two. It will have to be rerouted as it is destined for another dealer so I need to let him know in the next day or so.

I haven't come across many pictures of this combo but I think it would be quite a different look that the black with chrome. I remember seeing the occasional blacked out Cayenne and loving it, but on other cars it doesn't look the greatest to me.

I know colour choice is personal, but I was wondering if anyone is more familiar with this combo and could provide their views on Audi's implementation of it.
Old 07-08-2014, 08:00 PM
AudiWorld Member

Received 19 Likes on 16 Posts

This thread should give you an idea of what the black optics package looks like:

https://www.audiworld.com/forums/sho....php?t=2868562
Old 07-08-2014, 08:44 PM
AudiWorld Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts