Q7 MK 1 Discussion Discussion forum for the Audi Q7 SUV built from 2005 to 2015

Please Help with decision! ML350 vs GL450 vs Q7

Search this Thread

Old 05-26-2015, 05:38 AM
AudiWorld Newcomer

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Please Help with decision! ML350 vs GL450 vs Q7

Hey everyone! I have been a longtime reader of this site but this is my first time posting. I need to replace my wife's '10 MDX. We are having a really hard time deciding what to replace it with. We are looking for something with more 2nd row legroom...these darn childseats are so large these days...kids keep kicking the backseat. Anyway, we have narrowed it down to the 2013-15 ML350, 2013 GL450 or the 2013-15 Audi Q7. We like the ML350 for the gas milage and interior space. We dislike the ML for the outside appearance (just appears a little short) and how it handles in curves. We like the gl450 for the looks and ride quality. We dislike the cost of course and it might take a little getting use to for her to drive a bigger vehicle, though I don't think it will be an issue. Finally, we like the Q7 for how it handles and the ability to change suspension for a sportier ride. Our dislikes are the looks and the dated appearance of the instruments/navigation.

Can anyone add any thoughts/advice? We are completely stuck trying to figure this out. I think we would lean towards the GL if we could find a really good CPO 2013.

Any thoughts would be greatly appreciated!
Old 05-26-2015, 07:44 AM
AudiWorld Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post