S4 (B8 Platform) Discussion Discussion forum for the B8 Audi S4 produced from 2009-2016

Seeking Advice - New S4 Purchase

Search this Thread

Old 12-23-2014, 09:59 PM
Audiworld Junior Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Seeking Advice - New S4 Purchase

Hello All!

I am a noob member here and so happy to find such an amazing repository of information. As such, I am hoping that I don't make a noob mistake by asking you advice on the build I am going to have my local dealership put in on Friday.

Primarily, this will be a daily driver, autocross, canyon carver and annual track day car. I am a single-dad with a 5-year-old so I need the sedan...take her to school everyday.

This will not be a highly modified car (I think)...expect only to buy a nice set of light wheels and summer rubber (will use the stock 18s for winter) as well as MAYBE a tune of some sort. I'll research the mods later, right now I am asking for opinions on my build:

2015 Audi S4
  • Misano Red Pearl (I am in love with this color)
  • Black Leather/Alcantara Interior
  • Brushed Aluminum Trim
  • 18-inch standard wheels
  • Sport Differential (I have to have this)
  • Band & Olufsen Stereo
  • Rear Side Airbags

My questions are as follow and apologies for any stupid ones:
  1. The "High Gloss Black Package" includes 19" "Titanium" wheels...those aren't ACTUALLY TITANIUM wheels, right? Just color?
  2. Are any of the available wheels any good? For instance, are they pretty light compared to what I could get on the aftermarket at the same price point or lower?
  3. Is the active damping suspension superior to a nice set of aftermarket coilovers such as KW V3
  4. Is the Tech Package any good? For instance, is the navigation up to par with what I get on my phone? Are there any pieces that aren't listed that actually help performance as part of this package?