S4 (B8 Platform) Discussion Discussion forum for the B8 Audi S4 produced from 2009-2016

Wheel Recommendations

Search this Thread

Old 05-26-2016, 08:46 AM
AudiWorld Newcomer

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Wheel Recommendations

I picked up a 2013 S4 in moonlight blue. I am beginning to explore wheel options and wanted to get any feedback of positive experiences or brands to stay away from.

I'm looking to stick with the OEM 18" size, but swap the stock wheels for something black or a darker shade of grey.

Any recos are welcome, as I'm a newbie. Thanks in advance.
Old 05-26-2016, 11:01 AM
Banned

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

I reccomend that you get 19" wheels. This car BEGS for 19s. They look so much better. I live in a real bad pot hole area and have not had any issues with bending a wheel when hitting a pothole. Check out Velocity Motoring and Hartmann wheels for some nice looking wheels at reasonable prices. Decent quality . Plus if you are not running expensive wheesl and you do happen to damage one, the cost to replace is not that bad. BTW, you will not find a BIG difference in ride qualty between 18" and 19" wheels.
Old 05-26-2016, 01:54 PM
AudiWorld Member

Originally Posted by Mr_Hooper
I picked up a 2013 S4 in moonlight blue. I am beginning to explore wheel options and wanted to get any feedback of positive experiences or brands to stay away from.

I'm looking to stick with the OEM 18" size, but swap the stock wheels for something black or a darker shade of grey.

Any recos are welcome, as I'm a newbie. Thanks in advance.