S4 / RS4 (B5 Platform) Discussion Discussion forum for the B5 Audi S4 & RS4 produced from 1998-2002

S4 Contract available, #2 car in New Jersey...

Search this Thread

Old 09-09-1999, 07:01 PM
Roveer

Default S4 Contract available, #2 car in New Jersey...

I'm not an expert on this stuff, as I'm posting for my brother. Early this year he put money down on a contract for a S4 to be delivered later this year. He's now decided to lease an A6. He's told that the S4 contract guarentees him the #2 S4 in New Jersey. Since he doesn't wan the S4, he's wondering if there is any value to this 'contract'. If there's any interest, please e-mail at address supplied.

Please advise. My thanks.

Roveer
Old 09-09-1999, 08:44 PM
Steve S.

Default Somehow I have a problem with this situation

I just don't like the idea of someone taking advantage in this way. I would just be a nice guy and let the car go to whomever wants that color/options/etc. Or am I the only one that feels this way?. Several people on the TT board are trying to sell their spots for TTQ and 225 TTQs....I just feel that something is not right. Its like buying up all the names on the net for $75 each and then selling them for $10K or more. It feels sleasy to me...of course this is just my humble opinion. :-)

Steve S.
97 2.8QM
00 S4 (when?)
Old 09-09-1999, 09:22 PM
del

Default The demand for the S4 isn't that high right now.

I don't think your friend could get a dime for it. From what I have seen the demand for the S4 isn't that high. Yeah, there are the people who are mad crazy for one, but I bet you go to most dealers and you could have one pretty quick.

I know Cutter still has 2 available in the first batch. #1 and #3, I am #2.
Old 09-09-1999, 09:32 PM
Adam T

Default Your contract holds no value, unless it includes a deposit.

If you do find a person that bites, consider yourself lucky to get your money back.

There is too many S4s out their/coming to be trying to do what you are doing.

Adam