S6 (C7 Platform) Discussion Discussion forum for the C7 Audi S6 produced from 2012 - 2017

Would you buy another one?

Search this Thread

Old 11-25-2016, 07:30 PM
AudiWorld Super User

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Default Would you buy another one?

Toying with the idea of getting a '13 or '14 S6. My intent would be to leave it mostly stock except an APR ECU upgrade.

I'm reasonably comfortable working on my own car. I've had a few modified B5/B6 A4's and upgraded my old C5 A6 with AWE's RSK04 kit. Looking for something reasonably fast with AWD and a usable back seat.

I'd be curious to hear from folks about how good/bad these are with maintenance. I've always been pretty lucky with my German cars, but I'm also Johnny on the spot with preventative maintenance.

Appreciate any pointers and words of wisdom about what to look out for in a second hand one. It's been a while since I logged in here. I've been doing the pony car thing for a few years.

Best,
Old 11-26-2016, 04:36 PM
AudiWorld Member

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

I'm on my third Audi and they've all been flawless. I've owned lot's of cars and the Audis are the only cars that have never been taken in for any warranty work, knock on wood. Maybe I'm just lucky but I doubt it.
Maintenance wise, they seem to be pretty easy to work on. I'm a DIYer but I have Audicare on my S6 so I haven't really messed with my car. If you are going to work on it yourself, I'd suggest getting a Vag-Com cable or a good quality diagnostic tool.
Would I buy it again? Most definitely. When I get tired of my S6, I'm probably going to get a new TT RS :-) The S6 with a tune is a hoot for sure!
Old 11-26-2016, 09:39 PM
AudiWorld Super User

Originally Posted by luv2sleep
I'm on my third Audi and they've all been flawless. I've owned lot's of cars and the Audis are the only cars that have never been taken in for any warranty work, knock on wood. Maybe I'm just lucky but I doubt it.