TT (Mk1) Discussion Discussion forum for the Mk1 Audi TT Coupe & Roadster produced from 2000-2006

Doing maintenance on ill maintained tt quattro

Search this Thread

Old 03-25-2017, 06:08 PM
Audiworld Junior Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Doing maintenance on ill maintained tt quattro

So I just bought a 2002 audi tt quattro and it seems the previous owner didn't do much beyond oil changes, so far I've changed to oil to full synthetic 5w-30 (which I'll be doing again tomorrow thanks to not changing the drain plug), I've ordered tie rod ends, sway bar links, turn signal relay, new coil packs and oem plugs, valve cover gasket, engine air filter.

I was thinking of doing the timing belt soon as I don't know if it's ever been done and car is at 137k but I just don't have the time right now.

As far as catching up with maintenance is there anything I'm missing? I'm new to audi so I'm trying to learn as much as possible
Old 03-25-2017, 07:29 PM
AudiWorld Newcomer

Originally Posted by setflyn41
So I just bought a 2002 audi tt quattro and it seems the previous owner didn't do much beyond oil changes, so far I've changed to oil to full synthetic 5w-30 (which I'll be doing again tomorrow thanks to not changing the drain plug), I've ordered tie rod ends, sway bar links, turn signal relay, new coil packs and oem plugs, valve cover gasket, engine air filter.

I was thinking of doing the timing belt soon as I don't know if it's ever been done and car is at 137k but I just don't have the time right now.

As far as catching up with maintenance is there anything I'm missing? I'm new to audi so I'm trying to learn as much as possible