Q7 MK 1 Discussion Discussion forum for the Audi Q7 SUV built from 2005 to 2015

2010 Adaptive air suspension problems!

Search this Thread

Old 03-28-2017, 04:35 PM
AudiWorld Junior Member

Received 2 Likes on 1 Post
Default 2010 Adaptive air suspension problems!

Hello all, new here. I am also a newbie to Audi as well! I come from a VW Touareg, traded "up" to a 2010 Q7 4.2L. Barely a week after owning the car (it has 57,000 miles), the green and yellow air suspension lights remain on. I take it back to the dealer I got it from, and they are saying it's the "air pump", and that it's gone out and doesn't know what level to put the car at. He said this explains the air bleeding noise when opening the doors and initially on start up.

Anyway, they want to "work with me" and cover the labor cost, which leaves me with a whopping $1300 bill for the parts! I'm having them call me back with an itemized list of parts so I can compare and even try and find OE parts for cheaper, but this seems crazy and after doing research on here, I can tell the compressor (which I'm assuming he's calling the air pump) isn't that expensive!

My question is, if it is the compressor, and I opt to change it myself, is there a bleeding procedure that will have to be done at Audi after it's all replaced? I'm trying to avoid going to the dealer. If $1300 isn't that bad, then I'll pull the trigger and let them do it. I just think it's outrageous. What do you guys think?
Old 03-28-2017, 06:29 PM
AudiWorld Senior Member

Received 13 Likes on 11 Posts

Depending which state you live in, they may be required to cover it in full by law under the 30 day warranty. Where do you live?
Old 03-28-2017, 06:53 PM
AudiWorld Junior Member