TT (Mk1) Discussion Discussion forum for the Mk1 Audi TT Coupe & Roadster produced from 2000-2006

TT WONT START

Search this Thread

Old 11-20-2014, 04:51 AM
AudiWorld Newcomer

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default TT WONT START

Good afternoon,

I am new to the form, I have an audi TT 3.2 with the auto box.

I recently tried to start may car but with no luck! it doesn't even try to turn over.

It wont turn over at all I tried the obvious things, check fuses / new battery.

The 'P' light flashes on the gear selector has anyone come across this before?

Thanks!!!

Jake.
Old 12-20-2014, 10:16 AM
Audiworld Junior Member

Were you able to get it started? i'm having the same issues.

Thanks,
Old 12-22-2014, 12:15 AM
AudiWorld Newcomer

hi,

After a €400 euro diagnostic at the audi garage, it turned out to be a fuse.
I and the towing company had checked and tested the usual ones on the battery terminal in the boot, next to the drivers position and under the faux battery cover under the bonnet. It must be hidden somewhere! (But didn't get a chance to ask the garage).
Best of luck!
Old 12-29-2014, 07:27 AM
Audiworld Junior Member

Thanks for the tip. other forums all pointed to the crank sensor. bought mine through DBC Tuning and off i went to rescue my TT. finally tackled my crank sensor on my mk1 TT 180 FWD. i had to remove my oil filter to get better access. i think the previous owner did not have the screw to hold the sensor in place. i just pulled the sensor out. now i have the new sensor in and need to get the 5mm bolt to secure it to the block. i was able to get the car started and it did get rid of a P0327 engine code i was trying to diagnose as a bad knock sensor. Just glad to be back on the road again. Thanks for your tips and other forums for spreading the knowledge. Sharing is Caring. lol
Old 01-22-2015, 12:10 PM
AudiWorld Newcomer

Originally Posted by jakereid
Good afternoon,

I am new to the form, I have an audi TT 3.2 with the auto box.