Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

VAG-COM vs. VAD Mobile?

Search this Thread

Old 07-01-2008, 08:57 PM
AudiWorld Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default VAG-COM vs. VAD Mobile?

I'm getting close to pulling the trigger on one or the other. I searched but only found one older thread. From Google searches it seems like VAG-COM is a bit faster and has larger community support (which is important to me because I haven't used either before.)

I'm a newbie Audi enthusiast and am looking for software to use with 2002 & 2005 Audi allroads. The purpose of the software for me will be for minor modifications (possibly 402, remote...) but mainly for diagnostics. I plan on keeping the '05 AR for a long time.

I have a laptop (though an Intel Mac with Windows) and a Palm Centro. I have an inverter and taking a laptop in the car is no issue for me.

What other pros/cons are there for each option? Any other feedback for a newbie starting out with this?

Thanks much.
Old 07-02-2008, 09:44 AM
Audiworld Premium Sponsor

Default Everyone should read this:

<ul><li><a href="https://forums.audiworld.com/other/msgs/6345830.phtml">https://forums.audiworld.com/other/msgs/6345830.phtml</a</li></ul>
Old 07-02-2008, 09:52 AM
Head Cat Herder

Received 85 Likes on 48 Posts

I think we should refrain from trolling for customers on the sponsored forums...
Old 07-02-2008, 09:56 AM

Default If you insisted on ONLY using a Palm, then you would be unable to use VAG-COM , but ...

If you want the product with the most extensive capabilities, the fastest datalogging, the most comprehensive support base, honesty in marketing and revision history, etc. then your choice should be clear. Check out some of these features:<ul><li><a href="http://www.ross-tech.com/vag-com/vag-functions.html">http://www.ross-tech.com/vag-com/vag-functions.html</a</li></ul>
Old 07-02-2008, 01:40 PM
AudiWorld Member

Default Well, it might be clear to you, but to me...