Help! A4 2.0T won't start!

Old 10-21-2015, 05:42 PM
AudiWorld Junior Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Help! A4 2.0T won't start!

Hello,

New to the forums. The dreaded day is here I've never had to join to ask a question till now. Usually i just browse the forums as a guest to see whats going on from time to time. so a little bit about why i'm here. I never thought i'd see this day but I'm completely stumped and can't figure out why my 2008 A4 2.0T won't start. I've been working on cars for 15 years now 6 of those in a dealer and the rest as a hobby. I've always managed to fix any car i've ever worked on but i'm at a point where I don't know what to check and to be honest this FSI motor is a first for me so I'm learning a lot working on it over the past year. anyways This is my 4th Audi i'm a huge fan even have a tattoo BUT I purchased this A4 a year ago and have had nothing but problems so I honestly feel pretty crappy about the new audis with these FSI motors I feel like i've been screwed. My 98 a4, 2001 a6 and 2003 a6 are great cars and never had these types of problems and I go for a newer one and i'm paying dearly for it. Ok so I know it can be hard to fix a car over the internet without having been here working on it but I'm very detailed and I do know what i'm doing for the most part. I'm no rookie but I also won't say I know everything. I do all my own repairs big or small and take pride in my quality of work. Like I said i've never been stumped But I gotta ask for your guys help here. So here we go from the beginning so that you know what I know.