oil change intervals for 2.0T TT?

Old 04-17-2015, 09:14 AM
Audiworld Junior Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default oil change intervals for 2.0T TT?

I've been using 0-40 mobile 1 or Castro platinum. And noticed that oils won't last more than 3000 miles.
So my question is is it normal?
Can I stop off the oil until I hit over 5-7k miles?
BBecause I've done 4 time of oil change in 14k miles.
And I'm fairly new to audi.
Please let me know if there's any suggestions

Thank you
Old 04-17-2015, 09:49 AM
AudiWorld Super User

Received 382 Likes on 344 Posts

Originally Posted by dies1004

And noticed that oils won't last more than 3000 miles.

Dies, welcome aboard! What does this mean?
Old 04-17-2015, 10:03 AM
Audiworld Junior Member

Originally Posted by uberwgn
Dies, welcome aboard! What does this mean?

Oh... I meant to say that oil minimum indicator sign appears around at 2-4I miles after changing to new oils..
There's no sign of large leak.
So I'm trying to see if it's ok to top it off instead of new oil change.

Thanks
Old 04-17-2015, 10:19 AM
AudiWorld Super User

Received 382 Likes on 344 Posts

I think most people would top off the oil.

If you are in the USA, the Mobil 1 0W40 is a very good product and meets the VAG specification.
Old 04-17-2015, 02:21 PM
Audiworld Junior Member

Originally Posted by uberwgn
I think most people would top off the oil.

If you are in the USA, the Mobil 1 0W40 is a very good product and meets the VAG specification.
Thank you

I guess I should try that from now on
Old 04-26-2015, 01:48 PM
AudiWorld Super User

Received 7 Likes on 7 Posts

5k miles full synthetic. 10k mile oil changes are the death of these poor engines. Just top off as necessary. You really shouldn't be using more than a quart or two between changes. Any more and you may be in on the class action oil consumption lawsuit.
Old 04-27-2015, 10:40 AM
AudiWorld Newcomer

Question

Originally Posted by Prospeeder