A4 allroad (B9 Platform) Discussion Discussion forum for the B9 Audi A4 allroad quattro 2017-

Allroad supply & demand - buy now or wait?

Search this Thread

Old 04-28-2017, 08:32 PM
AudiWorld Junior Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Allroad supply & demand - buy now or wait?

Hello,
Newbie here, but pretty set on getting into an B9 Allroad at some point. From talking to local dealers in N. Calif it seems the supply is low and the demand is pretty high. To get one I have to direct order, which is fine by me as I am not in a hurry.

I'm wondering though if waiting a few more months to avoid trying to buy in Spring season, which I'm told is the worst season to buy a car price-wise. So far, none of the dealers here seem interested in any deals under MSRP. I'm a bit surprised as I read elsewhere on this forum that people were able to get 8% off MSRP? I'm also told it will take 4-5 months.

What does everyone think? Will waiting to place an order coincide with potential lower demand so that I may be able to get a dealer to take an order a few % off MSRP? Have most people here placed direct orders been paying the MSRP and not much lower than that?

Thanks for any inputs, all the stuff posted here is super helpful!!
Old 04-29-2017, 04:28 AM
AudiWorld Senior Member

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

You said it, demand is high and supply is low. I'm thinking that the order book will soon be closed for the 2017 year so if you CAN still order, do it quickly or it will be from the 2018 order guide. There is always a "Summer of Audi" campaign that offers discounts on 2017 models left in dealer stocks. You might get lucky and find one.
Allroads are low production models and each dealership only gets a few, unlike Q5's and A4's.