A4 (B6 Platform) Discussion Discussion forum for the B6 Audi A4 produced from 2002-2005

Help guys! newbie`s Audi a4 b6 1.9 TDI problem

Old 03-18-2019, 11:49 AM
AudiWorld Newcomer

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Help guys! newbie`s Audi a4 b6 1.9 TDI problem

Hi guys and girls,
first of all i would like to say that i really like this forum and all the info i got from here.
I bought an audi a4 b6 2002 96 kw 130 ks 1.9 TDI a few months ago.
It is my first car and i have no real knowledge about cars. Everything was fine until a month ago `Kühlmittel` sign popped up on the board computer. and the cabin heater stopped working, also the temperature of the engine would not rise normally and it would heat up in the hills. Since i live in a third world country the service car problematic is really complicated. They tend to screw you over a bit more then in the first world countries.
Anyway i took it to a repair shop that a trusted friend recommended and the mechanic did his magic and all of the above problems were gone, at least i though so.
`Kühlmittel` started again a week ago , and all the same symptoms as at first. I did not have the time to take it to the mechanic and two days ago it started randomly turning off. Then it showed `OIL DRUCK` sometimes when the shut down would happen.
After the second shutdown i turned the car off and parked it right away. I tried starting it a few times after that and sometimes it would start and sometimes not really, or it would start and shut down after a few seconds.