A4 (B8 Platform) Discussion Discussion forum for the B8 Audi A4 produced from 2008.5

Looking at buying a a4 quattro premium plus

Search this Thread

Old 06-28-2018, 04:15 PM
AudiWorld Newcomer

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Looking at buying a a4 quattro premium plus

I'm looking at buying a 2010 a4 quattro premium plus. The car is at the Audi dealer it was just traded in by the original owner to the dealer they bought it from they showed me all the service records and everything the engine was replaced not long ago so the car body has 99k on it the new engine only has about 15k. I drove the car I loved the way it handles and the interior I'm just concerned about the burning oil I've been seeing everyone talking about I'm a heavy diesel mechanic I know turbo-ed vehicles push some oil trough the cac its not uncommon. They are asking 9250 for the car then another 2200 if I want a extended warranty for two years on the power train. This car will be my daily driver to let my truck get a break I wont be modifying it at all just driving and doing all the maintenance. I just wanted some opinions from people who own these cars I currently own a mk4 golf so I'm familiar with vw and Audi thanks.
Old 06-28-2018, 04:32 PM
AudiWorld Newcomer

In other words how reliable of a car is it if I maintain it religiously like I do.
Old 06-29-2018, 03:54 AM
AudiWorld Member

Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts

Why was the engine replaced? Is the replacement a new engine? Or was it rebuilt to address the oil consumption problem. If the engine was replaced recently I would have to assume that it does not have the oil burning problem.

Should be very reliable once you accept that the car has 100k and things will need to be replaced regardless of maintenance schedule.
Old 06-29-2018, 08:18 AM
AudiWorld Newcomer

Originally Posted by treilley