A4 (B9 Platform) Discussion Discussion forum for the B9 Audi A4 2017-

BG: Tail lights turn signal color change

Search this Thread

Old 10-02-2018, 10:34 AM
Audiworld Junior Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default BG: Tail lights turn signal color change

Hi everyone, I'm new to both audi and this forum. We'll receive (hopefully) our B9 from the US until the end of this week.

However, we live in Europe and there may be difference in the color of the turn signals. We have the LED tail lights and from what I saw, on the back of the light itself, there's code saying the US version is getting 12V 6W thru the blue wire and the EU version is getting 12V 10W thru the blue wire (for the yellowish color used in Europe).

My question is - can I code the car to change the turn signal on the tail lights color to yellow and what is the option to look for?

Thanks.
Old 10-02-2018, 10:46 AM
AudiWorld Member

Received 11 Likes on 5 Posts

Originally Posted by svgenov
Hi everyone, I'm new to both audi and this forum. We'll receive (hopefully) our B9 from the US until the end of this week.

However, we live in Europe and there may be difference in the color of the turn signals. We have the LED tail lights and from what I saw, on the back of the light itself, there's code saying the US version is getting 12V 6W thru the blue wire and the EU version is getting 12V 10W thru the blue wire (for the yellowish color used in Europe).

My question is - can I code the car to change the turn signal on the tail lights color to yellow and what is the option to look for?

Thanks.
You cannot simply code the Dynamic Yellow sweeping tunr signals on in US models sadly. It requires new tails and new wiring to accomplish this.
The following users liked this post:
FancyVW (12-31-2022)
Old 10-04-2018, 01:28 AM
Audiworld Junior Member

Fantasiamon, thanks for the reply.