A4 Cabriolet (B6 Platform) Discussion Discussion forum for the B6 Audi A4 Cabriolet

roof problem

Search this Thread

Old 12-18-2018, 06:49 AM
AudiWorld Newcomer

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default roof problem

Hi,

I've just joined this thread hoping someone can help me.

Some kind soul kicked - yes kicked - my windscreen in ten days ago.

Apart from the insurance company being useless - name withheld - for now - a main dealer is telling me that the the fact that the roof now doesn't work - whereas it has worked perfectly since we bought the car four years ago - has nothing to do with the kicking-in - and is just a total coincidence - so I will have to buy a new motor as it won't be covered by the insurance.

Obviously I am not buying this line.

All help and thoughts gratefully received.

Obviously I am not an engineer but this seems like a cop out,,,,or something worse,,,,

Cheers - one very unhappy Edinburgh resident.

Any body have any thoughts?

Old 01-08-2019, 12:53 AM
AudiWorld Newcomer

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Have you been through the reset procedure? Get the diagram of the roof, they are quite basic once you have that, I don't see pressure on the window could damage that much other than the window.
Old 01-17-2019, 02:15 PM
AudiWorld Super User

Received 89 Likes on 80 Posts

well, I don't know what your real problems are, but most of your problems I'm sure I encountered... It's generic. Start reading and you may find what fits yours. The Dealers mostly have no clues.
A4 B6 Cabriolet ? Audi
Cheers,
Louis
Old 08-22-2020, 01:03 AM
AudiWorld Member

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

Originally Posted by LUCCA0131
Hi,

I've just joined this thread hoping someone can help me.