A6 / S6 (C5 Platform) Discussion Discussion forum for the C5 Audi A6 and S6 produced from 1998-2004

2004 audi a6 2.7t s line problems after front end collision

Search this Thread

Old 04-16-2017, 07:43 AM
AudiWorld Newcomer

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 2004 audi a6 2.7t s line problems after front end collision

This is my first time visiting this site to post anything but I've read many threads on here before buying my car. I got my audi about 2 weeks ago and it was my first car. With only 66,000 miles on it, it drove like a dream. nothing wrong with it except a few minor electrical things. and unfortunately about 2 days ago I got into a front end collision where someone had ran a stop sign and I ended up t-boning him. the accident didn't even occur over 15 mph. the engine was thankfully still intact and nothing appeared to be out of place. we were at the scene for about an hour with the car off while we dealt with police. after that, I turned the car on and it started up fine with no lights on the dash. but I did notice a sweet coolant type smell after sitting there for a minute. the engine temp never went up after sitting for about 10 minutes so I proceeded on with my day. the car drove just fine with everything working as it should until the end of the day. now the part I'm concerned about. last night I started it up just to make sure everything was running right and it started up fine but with an unsually high idle to it. it eventually went down and it went to normal after it warmed up a little bit. I was looking around the car while it ran when I notice a burning smell and a very faint white smoke appeared from the hood. within a couple seconds of that, a very strange noise came from the car that sorta sounded like I had turned the a/c on. so not wanting to do further damage, I shut it off. the only pre existing problems that I know of before the accident was an oil leak from the turbos. I took it to the dealership to see what it was and they told me