A6 / S6 (C6 Platform) Discussion Discussion forum for the C6 Audi A6 produced from 2004-present and Audi S6 produced from 2007 - 2011
Old 09-06-2016, 11:55 AM
How-Tos on this Topic
Last edit by: IB Advertising
See related guides and technical advice from our community experts:Browse all: Audi A6 (C6) Interior Guides
Print Wikipost

No audible sound from park assist

Old 03-19-2012, 06:45 PM
AudiWorld Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default No audible sound from park assist

Hello audiworld. I'm new to the world of Audi, and new to the forums. I purchased my first Audi two weeks ago. I purchased a 2005 A6q 3.2 with 41k! I'm loving the car! My question is with the park assist. I have the sounds turned all the way up, but I still don't get an audible sound when I get near anything in reverse. Am I doing something wrong, or is there maybe something wrong with the park assist system? I'm hoping someone in this great forum has experienced something similar that can point ime in the right direction. Unfortunately I do not have a Vag system. Maybe someone in the Dallas area can assist me with a Vag system. Thanks in advance for the info!
Old 03-19-2012, 07:39 PM
AudiWorld Senior Member

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

I think i read that the park assist has its own separate small speaker located on the back deck ... i think i remember that they sometime fail

thats what i guess is the prob and the speaker should be easy fix/swap

i doubt its the parking module itself
but if it is... i have one for sale cheap
it is a real easy swap in
Old 03-20-2012, 01:44 AM
AudiWorld Member

I didn't know it had its own separate speaker. I figured it used the stereo speakers. That's good to know. I'll look into it as soon as all this heavy rain lets up in Dallas. Ill keep you in mind if it turns out to be the module. Thanks for the info! If anyone has any more info as to exactly where the speaker is and how to swap it out, that would be great also. Thanks again guys!