A6 / S6 (C6 Platform) Discussion Discussion forum for the C6 Audi A6 produced from 2004-present and Audi S6 produced from 2007 - 2011

Not your average tranny service.....

Search this Thread

Old 06-12-2018, 04:05 PM
AudiWorld Newcomer

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Not your average tranny service.....

Soooo.......
I bought this clean 2007 Avant 3.2 Quattro....140k miles on it.....very first German "car". Surprising me when I took it for a test drive.....solid, handles great....brakes are very touchy and overly strong in my opinion, dont know if thats normal....but my issue is for my first service....The "SERVICE!" message started coming on the little screen in the middle of the dash cluster....Im no proffesional but have been repairing and servicing my own vehicles since my first car in 1976....a brand new Vega. Have had so many vehicles since then I cant remember them all. Im from the days when you rebuilt your parts.....ie: starters, master cylinders, alternaters, carburetors, heads and engines...drive line stuff including differentials and hubs...even had some manual-auto tranny repair experience's that turned out fine.....have made the leap from those days to today.....along with all the modern self help tech stuff as I need it........soooooo......I bought this 2007 Avant...140k miles on it....no tranny dipstick...?