A7 Discussion forum for the Audi A7

Audi A7 3.0 TDI reliabilty

Old 11-18-2018, 04:31 PM
AudiWorld Newcomer

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Audi A7 3.0 TDI reliabilty

Hello everyone,

I am looking at buying my first Audi ever!
A Certified Pre-Owned 2014 Audi A7 3.0 TDI Prestige w/blk optics & Sports Pkg... it has about 45k+ miles on it
(my freaking dream car minus the lacking fog lights and adaptive cruise control)

My new job requires a ton of driving throughout the entire state of Florida and I wanted to do it in style.

1. Mainly my question is will this car last/hold up a 200k+ miles beating on the road/highway?

2. What are your/s experience with this Engine?

3. What is a great website I can find cool parts/accessories ? (ex: red brake calipers, Audi sports steering wheel, maybe different shift ****, etc.)

4. Lastly I am new to this whole diesel gate scandal and would like some info on that too if anyone is familiar?

I appreciate all of your/s prompt attention and await your response.
Sincerely,

DRODZ7
Old 11-18-2018, 05:19 PM
AudiWorld Member

Received 15 Likes on 14 Posts

So far 60k miles and completely trouble free. The most reliable Audi we've ever had. (3 - A8s, 3- A6s and one A4). Keep in mind that these cars now have a 10 year, 120k mile warranty on anything related to fuel or engine (fuel pump, injectors, sensors, fuel management electronics etc.) Owners of these A7 TDI Prestige models received ~$12k from Audi and Bosch due to the Diesel scandal.
Old 11-18-2018, 05:31 PM
AudiWorld Newcomer

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Originally Posted by perlfather
So far 60k miles and completely trouble free. The most reliable Audi we've ever had. (3 - A8s, 3- A6s and one A4). Keep in mind that these cars now have a 10 year, 120k mile warranty on anything related to fuel or engine (fuel pump, injectors, sensors, fuel management electronics etc.) Owners of these A7 TDI Prestige models received ~$12k from Audi and Bosch due to the Diesel scandal.