A8 / S8 (D3 Platform) Discussion Discussion forum for the D3 Audi A8 produced from 2003-2010 and Audi S8 produced from 2006-2010
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

couple of problems with A8..need help

Old 04-10-2007, 09:01 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default couple of problems with A8..need help

hello all,
newbie here im having couple of issues with my 04 a8L (im in toronto canada. so its a canadian a8l)
the "break malfunction" light (! symbol with a circle around it) comes on after 10 secs of starting the car. this happens everytime. and keeps blinking then will go out and will come back on. my local tech. checked the rotors/breaks and said they were good. checked break fluid-its full. this started happening 2-3 weeks ago.before it used to come on when pressing the accelerator. now it just comes on upon startup. im confused here.

also i read on this forum that there was a recall on the trunk not closing properly. is that ture? cuz i tried researching on the net and i couldng find the recall. cuz my trunk is not aligned properly so the auto close feature doesnt work properly..it opens the trunk back up.

another thing that im experiencing is that when i shut off the car..lock it..all light will be off. but couple hours later i will see that the tail lights are on. usually if i start the car turn it back off. it turns off the lights. but sometimes the tail lights will stay on. i double checked and made sure the turn signals are not on.

any help would be good. thank you very much.
Old 04-10-2007, 10:18 AM
AudiWorld Super User

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Is your tech associated with an Audi dealer