A8 / S8 (D3 Platform) Discussion Discussion forum for the D3 Audi A8 produced from 2003-2010 and Audi S8 produced from 2006-2010
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

need some help with my D3 A8

Search this Thread

Old 07-13-2010, 09:23 PM
ftr
AudiWorld Newcomer

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default need some help with my D3 A8

I'm new with audi, and i wanted to know how i can make my car (D3 A8) look sporty, like some help with body kits and performance etc...

thnxx,,,,
Old 07-14-2010, 08:48 AM
AudiWorld Member

Dunno what model you have but if not a diesel I guess there's nothing much available to cut 0-60 performance. At least not within reasonable cost.

You can lower it, replace the swaybars and get better brakes to boost performance that way and you'll get your sporty looks at the same time.

Apart from fancy wheels you could replace bumpers and trunk lid with S8 parts. I'm not a fan of body kits on this type of car, at least not the type with vents and mesh everywhere, so can't help you more on that one but imho this car deserves a classy treatment so you can't go wrong with the S8 parts. If too discrete for you, go with something from ABT or other reputable tuning company.

Interiorwise you could replace the wood trim. I bought a spare set and had it painted piano black and the outcome was awesome. Another option is CF but it's gonna cost you more.

Well those were some ideas from my side. GL and post pics, as long as they are classy :P
Old 07-15-2010, 02:35 AM
ftr
AudiWorld Newcomer

Originally Posted by Hilden
Dunno what model you have but if not a diesel I guess there's nothing much available to cut 0-60 performance. At least not within reasonable cost.

You can lower it, replace the swaybars and get better brakes to boost performance that way and you'll get your sporty looks at the same time.