A8 / S8 (D3 Platform) Discussion Discussion forum for the D3 Audi A8 produced from 2003-2010 and Audi S8 produced from 2006-2010
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

T9T9 Ibis White (S8) - journal

Search this Thread

Old 12-01-2018, 01:17 PM
AudiWorld Member

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Default T9T9 Ibis White (S8) - journal

I’ve had my 2008 S8 for awhile now, it has the LR Amaretto interior.
Ibis White seemed to be a neutral color, but when parked next to my other car that's Pure White, it's apparent it has a warm tint.

Old 12-01-2018, 02:49 PM
AudiWorld Member

I installed a VTA (vent to atmosphere) type of catch can, in preparation for intake carbon cleaning.
I've been driving with it for a few months, every gas tank full I empty it, most of what comes out is water with some foamy oil mixed in.

Parts;
MANN+HUMMEL ProVent 200 Catch Can 39-310-70-550
ECS Tuning PCV Breather Hose 038103493P (two)
10AN ORB Fittings 14-0194 10AN ORB to 0.750" OD Barb
10AN ORB Fittings 14-0133 10AN ORB to PushLok Hose End, Straight, 5/8in (two)
10AN ORB Fittings 14-0136 10AN ORB to PushLok Hose End, 90deg, 5/8in
Radium Engineering PCV Rubber SAE 30R7 Hose 5/8" PCV Hose, 10AN
Radium Engineering Catch Can Petcock Drain Kit 20-0024
Everbilt rubber hole plug
Everbilt 3/4” plastic hose barb tee
Airaid Filter 770-136
J-B Weld Twin Tube epoxy

Pull the hook tubes off the connector part of the two breather hoses, grind the end of the connectors down to be able to fit into one straight and the angled PushLok ORB fittings, then epoxy together;

Left side engine valve cover connection, and FOS (fine oil separator) intake plugged;

Right side engine valve cover connection;

The catch can openings aren't threaded, and are tapered, so the three fittings (other straight PushLok ORB fitting, the barbed fitting for the filter, and the petcock fitting) with O rings removed needed to be filed down slightly to a tapered shape to be able to screw in and epoxy;