A8 / S8 (D4 Platform) Discussion Discussion Forum for the D4 Audi A8 Produced from 2010-2017 Audi S8 produced from 2012-2017
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

2015 Audi A8L: To Buy or Not to Buy

Old 08-08-2018, 05:34 AM
AudiWorld Newcomer

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Smile 2015 Audi A8L: To Buy or Not to Buy

Hello Audi World!Newbie here. I’m considering purchasing a 2015 Audi A8L, TDI/Quattro. It’ll be my first Audi and luxury car. Pretty ambitious, I know. Test drove this car and it gave me life! Driven VW Passats and Jettas only. It's under 40K miles and CPO. Manufacturer warranty just ran out so 1yr extended will kick in. My questions are borne pretty much out of apprehension for luxury cars and an Audi A8 at that. General feedback I’ve seen is either hot or cold for Audis. Rarely anything in-between.
- For current and previous owners, what has been your experience with these cars, maintenance and all?
- What kind of issues should I anticipate as an owner?
- Any specific questions you’d recommend I ask about the car and it’s history that may have been left off Carfax?
- Is it worth it to purchase extended warranty?

Thank you!

Old 08-08-2018, 07:41 AM
AudiWorld Super User

Received 576 Likes on 482 Posts

Welcome. Read back a few pages on board first to do some homework and effectively answer a lot of your questions; a representative sample and you will get flavor of owners' views and experiences on many common questions. Any single shot answers today will be today's random poll of a few owners. Report back with questions from that.
Old 08-08-2018, 01:17 PM
AudiWorld Newcomer

Update: The car sold in the 24hrs I needed to think about it. Now it's all I want.

I appreciate the feedback. Thanks!
Old 08-08-2018, 01:41 PM
AudiWorld Super User

Received 201 Likes on 172 Posts

Originally Posted by Onwa!
Update: The car sold in the 24hrs I needed to think about it. Now it's all I want.

I appreciate the feedback. Thanks!