AudiWorld Forums

AudiWorld Forums (https://www.audiworld.com/forums/)
-   A8 / S8 (D4 Platform) Discussion (https://www.audiworld.com/forums/a8-s8-d4-platform-discussion-190/)
-   -   Newb with dumb question about radio presets (https://www.audiworld.com/forums/a8-s8-d4-platform-discussion-190/newb-dumb-question-about-radio-presets-2970738/)

aharper 04-17-2019 06:49 AM

Newb with dumb question about radio presets
 
New to me 2013 A8L... well, new to me Audi at all, I've never owned one before. Is there an easy way to hit a button that simply changes from one preset to the other? What I know about...

Number pad in the lower console... press numbers 1 through 6. Gotta look down to see which number I'm hitting, then going to the next.
Change the screen to the radio and scroll presets. I generally leave the map up.
With the wheel on the steering wheel, change to the entertainment section, hit the menu and change to presets, then scroll and select.

I'm looking to simply hit "next" and have it move to the next preset station. Am I asking too much? lol

laurent0613 04-17-2019 07:13 AM

hahaha excellent question...

I never really cared about this but now that you are asking

maybe this ?


https://cimg5.ibsrv.net/gimg/www.aud...93a38b5f82.png

aharper 04-17-2019 09:19 AM

Sure wish it was that simple... that takes me up and down the frequency dial, not through presets. haha. This seems like the dumbest thing to try and figure out and I actually read the manual trying to find it. This is the first car I've owned that doesn't allow you to hit one button and change through presets. So strange. lol


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 03:18 PM.


© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands