Audi A3 / S3 / RS 3 MKII Discussion forum for the 2015 to 2022 Audi A3, S3 and RS3 - including the upcoming E-tron and TDI models

Parking at the airport?

Search this Thread

Old 07-20-2015, 05:36 AM
Audiworld Junior Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Parking at the airport?

This is my first time owning an Audi so I'm probably being overly cautious but I'm curious if any of you have experience parking your vehicle at the airport for a week? I often have to take work trips and I'd like to have a peace of mind dropping my vehicle off at the parkade for the week while I'm gone. I probably don't have anything to worry about because I often see nice vehicles there, but I'd appreciate any anecdotes others might have.

Thanks!
Old 07-20-2015, 06:33 AM
Audiworld Junior Member

Yep, my wife takes the TT to the airport for a week (Seattle) at time about every month or two and so far not a single issue. I must admit that after the first time I was expecting door dings galore, but the Audi is still shiny and dent free

Recently there was a story about someone having the wheels stolen off of their car while it was parked in the Seattle AP parking structure. Now I'm researching wheel locks.
Old 07-20-2015, 06:54 AM
AudiWorld Senior Member

Received 6 Likes on 4 Posts

airport parking= super expensive.
airport parking= risky
airport parking=fail

uber (or a town car equivelent) = super cheap
leaving car in garage and getting picked up saves time and is cheaper and more easy.
Hope that gives you the peace of mind ytou were looking for?
Old 07-20-2015, 12:53 PM
Audiworld Junior Member

Originally Posted by markN1689
airport parking= super expensive.
airport parking= risky
airport parking=fail

uber (or a town car equivelent) = super cheap
leaving car in garage and getting picked up saves time and is cheaper and more easy.
Hope that gives you the peace of mind ytou were looking for?
Second that.
Old 07-20-2015, 02:50 PM
AudiWorld Super User

Received 50 Likes on 37 Posts