Audi A5 / S5 / RS5 Coupe & Cabrio (B8) Discussion forum for the B8 Audi A5, S5 and RS5 Coupe and Cabriolet Model years 2009 - 2017

8 speed manual mode vs 6 speed manual

Search this Thread

Old 04-17-2018, 07:26 AM
AudiWorld Super User

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Default 8 speed manual mode vs 6 speed manual

Has anyone here who has driven a true manual own the 8 speed tip and shift it in auto/manual and if so how does it compare?

I've been driving a stick for well over 20 years and the 6 speeds are hard to find in the A5.

Direct duel clutch shift would be fast but I am afraid it just won't feel the same as actually pushing in a clutch.

The one pro would be if you just feel lazy you can just put it in D and go or if somebody had to borrow your car who
can't for the life of them drive manual.
Old 04-17-2018, 11:31 AM
AudiWorld Super User

Received 1,065 Likes on 740 Posts